NOTE: Casebook Connect and Practice Perfect assessments are provided by FIU Law Library to FIU Law affiliates. Students can follow the instructions in the linked FAQ article to access their assessments as assigned by faculty.
Casebook Connect is the most empowering collection of digital learning tools for the modern law student. The Casebook Connect platform provides an intuitive, enhanced reading experience combined with a variety of powerful study and analytical tools to offer a personalized, measurable approach to learning the law.
An invaluable source for locating primary sources of legislation for foreign jurisdictions. For each country there is a brief introduction to the legal system, a list of codifications, gazettes and other sources of law. Do not use Chrome browser to access; use other browser for access.
HeinOnline contains over 30 law library collections. All libraries and collections can be accessed through HeinOnline's Home portal. Legal journals, case law, United Kingdom, Canada, among other collections.
Law.com provides access to over 18 online U.S. national and regional award-winning legal publications that deliver news, rankings, reports, and strategy.
This collection contains hundreds of current and historical texts from the National Defense University Press covering variety of topics related to defense and national security.
Publications are divided across six publication types as defined by National Defense University Press: Books, Case Studies, Occasional Papers, Policy Briefs, Serials, and Strategic Monographs. Additionally, publications are subject-coded to assist researchers in quickly locating relevant titles from search results. New content is added on a routine basis.
Online access to The New York Times is now available to all FIU students, faculty, and staff. The Group Pass allows each FIU student, faculty, and staff member to claim an online subscription to the nytimes.com site. Set up your account using the link. This service provides full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps, as well as their international editions. Convenient section lists and search tools make navigation simple.
Covering over 500 cases, this collection concentrates on key issues that continue to occupy the American social and political landscape, such as reproductive rights, immigration policy, incarceration and the rights of prisoners, environmental policy, voting rights, and the civil rights of women and people of color.
VitalLaw’s is Wolter Kluwer's research platform, "... Combining legal information with in-depth expertise and analysis". The subscription content includes tax content and other treatises.
The Collected Courses of the Hague Academy of International Law gather the lectures of well-recognized law scholars that teach each summer the courses that the Academy organizes. The lectures cover a wide range of theoretical and practical aspects of public and private international law, including legislation and case law. Articles are published in English and French.
Law.com provides access to over 18 online U.S. national and regional award-winning legal publications that deliver news, rankings, reports, and strategy.
Provides global legal research and intelligence resources. Includes primary and secondary sources of law, regulatory updates, and expert commentary across multiple jurisdictions. Features tools for cross-jurisdictional comparison, regulatory tracking, and AI-powered legal analysis.
Containing publications of the Organization of American States, the world's oldest regional organization, whose membership consists of 34 independent countries of the Americas and is headquartered in Washington, D.C.
VitalLaw’s is Wolter Kluwer's research platform, "... Combining legal information with in-depth expertise and analysis". The subscription content includes tax content and other treatises.
