Study Aids
FIU Law Library provides study aids from West Academic, Lexis Digital Library, Wolters Kluwer, and Edward Elgar. Always use those resources as recommended by your professors.
Elgar Advanced Introductions provide foreign and international context for most legal subjects.
-
Lexis Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Lexis Digital Libraries provides ebooks for checkout for select Lexis Nexis publications. Includes unlimited access for students to the Understanding and Questions & Answers series. Students can filter for study aids under Advanced Search - Classification - Study Aids. For more information, read OverDrive Lending Policies.
Access restricted to FIU Law.
-
Elgar Advanced Introductions This link opens in a new window
EE Advanced introductions to major fields of law from a global and comparative perspective. The Advanced Introductions pinpoint essential principles of a particular field and offer insights to simulate critical thinking to further understanding of the legal field in areas as international sales law, international intellectual property, tax law, humanitarian law, private international law and procedure, trade law and other subject.
Access restricted to FIU Law.
-
Spaced Repetition This link opens in a new windowStudy aid that provides 600+ flashcards made by law professors that covers the most-tested multistate bar exam topics.
NB: To create an account on click on "Subscribed School Membership," then enter your information to create your account with your @fiu.edu email address.
-
West Academic Study Aids This link opens in a new window
West Academic Study Aids offers easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school, including Acing Series, Bridge to Practice, Career Guides, Concepts and Insights, Concise Hornbook Series, Flash Cards, Global Issues, Hornbooks, Law School Legends, Law Stories, Nutshells, Quick Reviews, Short & Happy Guides, and Sum and Substance Audio. You can download the West Academic Library Mobile App and study anywhere; available from Google Play or Apple App Store.
Access restricted to FIU Law.
-
West Academic Assessment This link opens in a new windowWest Academic Assessment is a school-wide formative assessment offering designed to enrich the learning experience and evaluate student understanding of core concepts as they are learning them in class. It is the most comprehensive product for formative assessment that will help students succeed during all three years of law school. FIU Law users: use your account created for West Academic Study Aids or create a new account with your @fiu.edu email credentials. See FAQ for step-by-step instructions and details for faculty assessment use: https://libanswers.law.fiu.edu/faq/292964
Access restricted to FIU Law.
-
Aspen Learning Library This link opens in a new window
Aspen Learning Library, formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids, is a classroom preparation tool for Law students. The series includes Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, CaseNote Legal Briefs, Emanuel CrunchTime and Emanuel Law Outlines, 3 Bar Exam preparation Strategies & Tactics titles, the 'In Other Words' streaming audio and video series, and the Treatise Series.
Access Restricted to FIU Law
Lexis Digital Libraries
Lexis Digital Libraries provides ebooks for checkout through OverDrive. Popular Series include:
- Questions & Answers
- Understanding
- Subject Treatises
Within the Digital Library, you can access study aids by subject or topic. You can find information on how to utilize Lexis Digital Libraries on our Study Aids webpage.
-
Lexis Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Lexis Digital Libraries provides ebooks for checkout for select Lexis Nexis publications. Includes unlimited access for students to the Understanding and Questions & Answers series. Students can filter for study aids under Advanced Search - Classification - Study Aids. For more information, read OverDrive Lending Policies.
Access restricted to FIU Law.
Contracts Study Aids in Lexis and Lexis Digital Libraries - Partial Selection
Mastering Contracts Law
In Lexis Digital Libraries
Murray on Contracts
In the Lexis database
West Academic Study Aids
West Academic Study Aids provides access to
- Nutshell Series
- Short & Happy Guides
- Sum & Substance Audio
- Global Issues
- AND MUCH MORE!
Your West Academic Study Aids library provides easy filtering of titles by subject and series, those written by FIU Law faculty, as well as recommended titles for:
- Academic Success
- 1L Year
- 2L, 3L and Upper Levels
- Career Success
You can find out more about West Academic Study Aids on our Study Aids webpage.
-
West Academic Study Aids This link opens in a new window
West Academic Study Aids offers easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school, including Acing Series, Bridge to Practice, Career Guides, Concepts and Insights, Concise Hornbook Series, Flash Cards, Global Issues, Hornbooks, Law School Legends, Law Stories, Nutshells, Quick Reviews, Short & Happy Guides, and Sum and Substance Audio. You can download the West Academic Library Mobile App and study anywhere; available from Google Play or Apple App Store.
Access restricted to FIU Law.
Contracts Study Aids in West Academic - Partial selection
Principles of Contract Law
Concise Hornbook Series
Contracts in a Nutshell
Nutshell series
Concepts and Case Analysis in the Law of Contracts, 7th
Concepts and Insights Series
Wolters Kluwer Spaced Repetition
Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library - Boost Deck on SpacedRepetition.com
Law School success depends on repetitive learning. FIU Law Library is now providing access to this library of 600+ flashcards. You will need to create an account at SpacedRepetition.com with your @fiu.edu credentials first, and then you can create and learn through Spaced Repetition.
-
Spaced Repetition This link opens in a new windowStudy aid that provides 600+ flashcards made by law professors that covers the most-tested multistate bar exam topics.
NB: To create an account on click on "Subscribed School Membership," then enter your information to create your account with your @fiu.edu email address.
Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids
Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library is a classroom preparation tool for Law students. The series includes Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, CaseNote Legal Briefs, Emanuel Series, and Treatise Series.
-
Aspen Learning Library This link opens in a new window
Aspen Learning Library, formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids, is a classroom preparation tool for Law students. The series includes Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, CaseNote Legal Briefs, Emanuel CrunchTime and Emanuel Law Outlines, 3 Bar Exam preparation Strategies & Tactics titles, the 'In Other Words' streaming audio and video series, and the Treatise Series.
Access Restricted to FIU Law