Indian Law

open source: "The Judgment Information system (JUDIS) consists of the Judgments of the Supreme court of India and several High Courts. In the case of the Supreme Court all reported Judgments which are published in SCR Journal, since its inception i.e. 1950 till date are available. The Judgments reported in SCR till 1993 also have head-notes. The judgments reported in SCR in 1994 and later have only text of judgments with out head-notes".

Open source: "This database contains decisions of the Supreme Court of India from 1950 onwards. It includes headnotes for the period 1950-1993. The data is based on the Supreme Court of India database as published by the Court's Judgment Information System (JUDIS)". Can be searched by the party name or by the year.

Open Source: 'Case Status site provides the latest status of a case either pending or disposed by the Supreme Court or any other High Court in the country. The required information is derived from the databases of the concerned courts. It also provides Daily orders & these orders are available as soon as the orders are signed by the court". Can be searched by the party name, Case Number, Attorney's Name or by the Lower Court details.

Open Source: It provides Judgments, Case Statuses and Daily Orders.

Open Source: "Official Journal of Reportable Supreme Court Decisions".

Open Source: this database provides case law by the court.

It is a subscription database: only for FIU users, and it requires IP registration with @fiu.edu address. No password is required.